Pickering College - Learning For Life. Creating The Future.


Pickering College Corporation

Pickering College is fortunate to have a group of very dedicated volunteers who are giving of their time and talent.

The Pickering College Corporation is comprised of 37 members and is responsible for electing the Pickering College Board of Directors. The overall role of the Corporation is to hold the school in trust and to ensure long term success. The Corporation approves the Boards’ financial statements at the Annual General Meeting. Members of the Corporation support the overall strategic initiatives of Pickering College, serving as advisors and ambassadors. They represent a number of constituencies including the Quakers, parents, alumni, our local community, faculty and staff.

The members of the Pickering College Corporation for 2016-2017 are:

Dawn Beswick

Daniel Nelson

Christina Bianco

William Prittie

Charles Boyd

Ian Proudfoot

Julie Cochrane

Brian Purdy '56

Paul Clubbe '61

Doug Reed '58

Janet Downer

Ed Richardson '45

Karen Dubeau

Edmund Rynard '70

Beth Egan

Darren Slind

Beric Farmer

Jason Smith

Adam Floyd

Peter Sturrup

Andrew Gordon '02

Thomas Tam '95

Martin Hambrock

Patrick Turner '97

Beverly Jackson

Roger Veale '61

Ajit Khanna

Ron Veitch '69

Jonathan Knaul '87

James Waters

Christopher Lane

Karen Whetstone

Ailene MacDougall

Stephen Widdrington '83

Kelly Mason

Jane Zavitz-Bond

Mirella Morra

Powered by Finalsite