Pickering College - Learning For Life. Creating The Future.
Translate

 

Outings and Activities

A variety of activities is offered to boarding students throughout the school year. Our goal is to provide boarders with opportunities to experience Canadian culture, to develop new skills, to gain a greater understanding of the international community in which they live and to become independent thinkers.

Evening program after study period is designed to encourage social awareness and to teach life skills. Typical weekend outings include trips to Toronto to visit the CN Tower, tours of many local cultural areas, or a dinner and ballet performance. Students are also offered more extensive excursions, such as trips to Niagara Falls, attending a play in Niagara-on-the-Lake, skiing in Quebec or learning outdoor skills in Algonquin Park. Weekend activities are offered to boarding and day students; by doing so we believe this helps to strengthen the relationship between students and foster a sense of community.

Living on campus, our boarding students have extended access to many of our great co-curricular facilities and resources outside of school hours. Pickering College is steps away from Main Street in Newmarket, where our students enjoy mutually beneficial relationships with the many merchants.

Boarding calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3